President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday forwarded names of seven ministerial nominees to the Senate for confirmation.

The nominees when confirmed are to replace ministers who resigned to contest the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential primary election
Ministers who resigned included Rotimi Ameachi former minister of transport, Ogbonaya Onu, Science and Technology, Senator Godswill Akpabio Niger Delta, Chukwuemeka Nwajuba of education and others.

The letter by President Buhari requested the Upper legislative chamber to confirm Henry Iko, Abia State, Umana Umana, Akwa Ibom, Ekuma Joseph, Ebonyi, Goodluck Opiah, Imo, Umar El-Yakub, Kano, Ademola Adegoroye, Ondo and Odum Odi, River State. 

The letter reads,
“In accordance with section 147 (2) of the 1999 constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria as ammended i have to honour to forward the ministerial nominees for confirmation.

“Copies of their curriculum Vitae are attached here with. It is my hope that this exercise will receive the usual expeditious consideration of the distinguished members of the senate.”

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *